Daft Punk confirmed as co-writers of new Kanye West track ‘Black Skinhead’

French dance duo revealed in April that they had recorded two tracks with the rapper

Daft Punk have been confirmed as the co-writers of ‘Black Skinhead’, a track from Kanye West‘s forthcoming new album ‘Yeezus’.

The rapper debuted ‘Black Skinhead’ by performing it on US TV show Saturday Night Live on May 18 and beady-eyed viewers have now spotted that the credits list the track’s composers as Kanye West and the two members of the French dance duo, Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo and Thomas Bangalter.

Back in April (2013), Daft Punk revealed that they had recorded two songs with West. “It was very raw: he was rapping – kind of screaming primally, actually,” Bangalter said at the time. De Homem-Christo added: “Kanye doesn’t give a fuck. He’s a good friend.”


Meanwhile, rapper Chief Keef has recently confirmed that he guests on ‘Yeezus’ – but can’t remember the name of the track he appears on. Other acts apparently due to feature on the album include Frank Ocean, Hudson Mohawke, Skrillex, Tyler The Creator, RZA, James Blake, John Legend, Jay Electronica, Travi$ Scott and Ma$e.

Last Friday (May 31), West unveiled the ‘Yeezus’ album cover. The low-key artwork (pictured above right) shows just a clear CD case and a red sticker with the album’s title scrawled on it. The album is reportedly due for release on June 18.