Kanye West names new album ‘Yeezus’

Meanwhile, the rapper last night (May 18) performed new tracks 'Black Skinhead', 'New Slaves' on SNL

Kanye West has named his new album ‘Yeezus’, according to a US report.

Hip-hop website Rap-Up has reported that the rapper’s follow-up to 2010’s ‘My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy’ will be called ‘Yeezus’, and will be released on June 18. The title has yet to be confirmed by the rapper, but West hinted at the release date last month when he posted a mysterious tweet which read: “June Eighteen”. The new record will be his sixth solo studio album.

Meanwhile, Kanye West performed two tracks from his upcoming new album on Saturday Night Live last night (May 18). The rapper played ‘New Slaves’ and the previously unheard ‘Black Skinhead’. You can watch Yeezy perform both tracks below.

On Friday night (May 17), West premiered ‘New Slaves’ by projecting the video on buildings across the world. The promo was screened in 10 cities including Sydney, London, Paris, Berlin and numerous locations in North America. The rapper previously played a brand new song called ‘I Am A God’ at the Met Gala in New York on May 6.

Odd Future and Skrillex are both rumoured to feature on the forthcoming new Kanye West album with members of Odd Future and producer Skrillex having recently joined West in the studio alongside MC Chief Keef and John Legend. It was also previously revealed that Daft Punk have also worked on tracks on the new album.

‘New Slaves’

Kanye West – “New Slaves” SNL Performace by libertyforlive