Kanye West’s G.O.O.D Music compilation album set for August release

Pusha T let slip the release date for 'Cruel Summer'

The release date for Kanye West‘s forthcoming G.O.O.D. Music compilation has been confirmed for August 7.

The album, titled ‘Cruel Summer’ will feature all acts signed to West’s label including Mr Hudson, Pusha T, 2 Chainz, Kid Cudi, Big Sean as well as the rapper himself.

So far, only the track ‘Mercy’ has been revealed from the record, which you can watch below. Pusha T spilled the beans in an interview with US DJ Funkmaster Flux’s radio show

An experimental 30 minute film inspired album, which is also titled also titled ‘Cruel Summer’ made its debut in Cannes last month. The film, which was projected onto seven screens inside a pyramid-shaped tent, stars hip-hop artist and actor Kid Cudi as a car thief who falls in love with a blind Arabian princes.

Earlier today (June 21) it was claimed that Kanye is also currently working on a new solo album comprised entirely of animal sounds and noises from the jungle. “He’s become so obsessed with roars, barks and jungle noises that he’s experimenting with putting them on a recording,” a source told The Sun.