Kanye West announces new GOOD Music compilation

Rapper breaks month-long Twitter silence to tell of new release

Kanye West has announced details of a new compilation from his GOOD Music record label for springtime next year.

The rapper, who is currently preparing for a US tour with Jay-Z in support of their joint album ‘Watch The Throne’, returned to Twitter after a month-long absence to tweet: “Goodmusic. The Album. Spring 2012.”

The album is set to be a compilation of artists who are signed to West’s G.O.O.D Music label, with Big Sean, Pusha T, Common, John Legend, Kid Cudi, Mos Def and Mr Hudson all likely to feature on the collection.


Def Jam, the record label of which GOOD Music is a part, has also confirmed the release of the compilation.

West is also thought to be working on the follow-up to his 2010 album ‘My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy’, but has revealed no details of how far along he is in the process.

He tours across North America as part of The Throne from the end of this month.