Kasabian, Soundgarden, Evanescence to feature on ‘The Avengers’ soundtrack

Rise Against, Bush, Black Veil Brides will also have tracks on new blockbuster's soundtrack

Kasabian, Soundgarden and Evanescence will all feature on the soundtrack for the new Hollywood blockbuster The Avengers.

The Leicester band will contribute their recent B-side ‘Pistols At Dawn’, while the reunited grunge band will offer up a brand new track, which is titled ‘Live To Rise’. You can hear a 30-second preview of ‘Live To Rise’ by scrolling down to the bottom of the page and clicking.

Also set to feature on the soundtrack are Rise Against, Bush, Black Veil Brides, Papa Roach, Five Finger Death Punch and Evanescence, who contribute a remix of their track ‘A New Way To Bleed’.


The film is released in the UK under the title of Marvel Avengers Assemble on April 26. It will be released in the US simply as The Avengers.

You can watch the trailer for the film, which stars Samuel L Jackson, Chris Hemsworth, Scarlett Johansson, Robert Downey Jr and Chris Evans by scrolling down to the bottom of the page and clicking.

The tracklisting for The Avengers soundtrack is as follows:

Soundgarden – ‘Live To Rise’
Shinedown – ‘I’m Alive’
Rise Against – ‘Dirt And Roses’
Papa Roach – ‘Even If I Could’
Black Veil Brides – ‘Unbroken’
Scott Weiland – ‘Breath’
Redlight King – ‘Comeback’
Bush – ‘Into The Blue’
Evanescence – ‘A New Way to Bleed (Photek Remix)’
PUSHERJONES – ‘Count Me Out’
Theory Of A Deadman – ‘Shoot To Thrill’
Buckcherry – ‘Wherever I Go’
Five Finger Death Punch – ‘From Out Of Nowhere
Cherri Bomb – ‘Shake The Ground’
Kasabian – ‘Pistols At Dawn’*

* International Edition only