Kasabian name new album ‘Velociraptor!’

Band also announce fourth album tracklisting online

Kasabian have revealed that ‘Velociraptor!’ will be the title of their upcoming fourth album. The album is due for release on September 19.

The band announced the name of the follow up to 2009’s ‘West Ryder Pauper Lunatic Asylum’ at westrydersilverbullet.blogspot.com during the evening of June 7, as album track ‘Switchblade Smiles’ premiered on Zane Lowe’s Radio 1 show.

Fans who pre-order the album now are being offered ‘Switchblade Smiles’ as an instant download.

The tracklisting for ‘Velociraptor!’ is:
‘Let’s Roll Just Like We Used To’
‘Days Are Forgotten’
‘Goodbye Kiss’
‘La Fée Verte’
‘Acid Turkish Bath (Shelter From The Storm)’
‘I Hear Voices’
‘Man Of Simple Pleasures’
‘Switchblade Smiles’
‘Neon Noon’

Kasabian have promised that they will play material from ‘Velociraptor!’ during their Sunday night set at this weekend’s Isle Of Wight Festival.

The headliners spoke to NME.COM in an exclusive video interview ahead of the bash, which you can watch by clicking above.

Kasabian, ‘Switchblade Smiles’ – Track Review