Kasabian reveal new album song titles

New effort will boast a 'Velociraptor'…

Kasabian have revealed a series of new song titles set to feature on their forthcoming new album.

The Leicester band have been working on the record in San Francisco with Dan The Automator, who produced their last album ‘West Ryder Lunatic Pauper Asylum. Songs set to feature include ‘Switchblade Smile’, ‘Neon Noon’, Goodby Kiss’, I Hear Voices’, ‘Shelter From The Storm’ and ‘Velociraptor’.

Singer Tom Meighan told Q that the latter song is “mega punk fucking aggression. Totally off the wall, but you know it’s us.”

Guitarist Serge Pizzorno said of the album: “Listening to the songs makes you feel great. Get your fucking jacket on, whack your fucking shoes on. It makes you believe things are going to happen.”

The five-piece started work on the album at London‘s British Grove Studios earlier this year before the singer and guitarist headed to California to finish it. It’s expected to be released in October.