Kasabian top NME chart

‘Empire’ knocks Boy Kill Boy off the top

Kasabian’s ‘Empire’ has topped the NME Chart, knocking Boy Kill Boy’s ‘Civil Sin’ off Number One.

Other new entries in the chart include The Rapture, entering the chart at Number Seven with ‘Get Myself Into It’, while Brazilian scensters CSS debut at Number Nine with ‘Let’s Make Love And Listen To Death From Above’.

This week’s NME Chart is:

1. Kasabian – ‘Empire’

2. Boy Kill Boy – ‘Civil Sin’

3. Metric – ‘Monster Hospital’

4. The View – ‘Wasted Little DJs’

5. Eagles Of Death Metal – ‘I Want You So Hard’

6. The Young Knives – ‘Weekends And Bleak Days’

7. The Rapture -‘Get Myself Into It’

8. Futureheads – ‘Worry About It Later’

9. CSS – ‘Let’s Make Love And Listen To Death From Above’

10. Razorlight – ‘In The Morning’

Will Kasabian be able to hold onto the top spot when the Hot Chip return next week with ‘Colours’?

To vote for your favourite video, visit nmechart.com.