Keane set release date for second album

Spring will see the follow-up to 'Hopes And Fears'

Keane are set to release their as-yet untitled new album in the spring.

According to a fansite, the follow up to ‘Hopes And Fears’is being produced by Andy Green, who produced the band’s debut.

The sessions have taken place between April and December last year, with recording in Rye and New York.

Provisional song titles for the album include:

‘Nothing In Your Way’

‘Hamburg Song’

‘Thin Air’

‘Is It Any Wonder?’

‘Try Again’

‘Let It Slide’

‘Put It Behind You’

‘The Frog Prince’

‘Crystal Ball’

‘The Night Sky’


‘Bad Dream’

‘Broken Toy’