Keane reveal artwork for comeback album ‘Strangeland’

Band's new LP will drop on May 7

Keane have unveiled the artwork for their new album ‘Strangeland’, scroll up to the top of the page to view the image. You can also see a trailer for the album by scrolling down to the bottom of the page and clicking.

The album, which was produced by The Vaccines/Howling Bells cohort Dan Grech-Marguerat, will contain a total of 12 tracks and will be released on May 7. It is the Sussex band’s first LP since their 2008 effort ‘Perfect Symmetry’.

Speaking previously about the album, Tim Rice-Oxley said: “‘Strangeland’ feels like an adventure that brings with it different things for different people, and like any adventure is full of uncertainty, and the potential for mishap, as well as the possibility of amazing things and glorious discoveries. I love the idea of the journey through ‘Strangeland’ being a journey of redemption.”


The band will also tour in support of ‘Strangeland’ in May, playing a total of nine shows. The run begins at Newcastle’s O2 Academy on May 23 and runs until June 8, when Keane will headline London’s O2 Academy Brixton.

To check the availability of Keane tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0871 230 1094.

The tracklisting for ‘Strangeland’ is as follows:

‘You Are Young’
‘Silenced By The Night’
‘Watch How You Go’
‘Sovereign Light Café’
‘On The Road’
‘The Starting Line’
‘Black Rain’
‘Neon River’
‘Day Will Come’
‘In Your Own Time’
‘Sea Fog’