Keane announce full details of comeback album ‘Strangeland’

The Sussex band will release their fourth album on May 7

Keane have announced that they will release their fourth studio album ‘Strangeland’ in May.

The Sussex band will release the album, which has been produced by The Vaccines/Howling Bells cohort Dan Grech-Marguerat, on May 7. It contains a total of 12 tracks.

Speaking about the album, Tim Rice-Oxley said: “‘Strangeland’ feels like an adventure that brings with it different things for different people, and like any adventure is full of uncertainty, and the potential for mishap, as well as the possibility of amazing things and glorious discoveries. I love the idea of the journey through ‘Strangeland’ being a journey of redemption.”

The band will tour in support of ‘Strangeland’ in May, playing a total of nine shows. The run begins at Newcastle’s O2 Academy on May 23 and runs until June 8, when Keane will headline London’s O2 Academy Brixton.

You can watch a video of Keane performing their track ‘Stop For A Minute’ from their 2010 ‘Night Train EP’ by scrolling down to the bottom of the page and clicking.

‘Strangeland’ is the band’s first album since ‘Perfect Symmetry’, which came out in 2008.

The tracklisting for ‘Strangeland’ is as follows:

‘You Are Young’
‘Silenced By The Night’
‘Watch How You Go’
‘Sovereign Light Café’
‘On The Road’
‘The Starting Line’
‘Black Rain’
‘Neon River’
‘Day Will Come’
‘In Your Own Time’
‘Sea Fog’