Keane releasing expanded version of debut album

'Hopes And Fears' to round off Island 50 reissues

Keane are releasing an expanded version of their debut album.

The ‘deluxe edition’ of ‘Hopes And Fears’ comes out on November 30 and, along with the original tracks, features a bonus disc of extra material.

Among the additions on the new version – which marks the final release in Island RecordsIsland 50 series of reissues to mark the label’s anniversary – are demos, live recordings and early releases, including the Fierce Panda version of ‘Everybody’s Changing’, the trio’s debut single.

Steve Lamacq has contributed sleeve notes to the new edition.

The bonus material included is:

‘Snow Under’ (B-side)
‘We Might As Well Be Strangers’ (DJ Shadow remix)
‘Into The Light’ (unreleased demo)
‘Call Me What You Like’ (demo Zoomorphic single 1)
‘Closer Now’ (Zoomorphic single 1)
‘Rubbernecking’ (Zoomorphic single 1)
‘Wolf At The Door’ (Zoomorphic single 2)
‘She Has No Time’ (Zoomorphic single 2)
‘Call em What you Like’ (Zoomorphic single 2)
‘Everybody’s Changing’ (Fierce Panda single)
‘The Way You Want It’ (Fierce Panda single)
‘This Is The Last Time’ (demo Fierce Panda single 2)
‘Bedshaped’ (demo Fierce Panda single 2)
‘Allemande’ (Fierce Panda single 3)
‘Somewhere Only We Know’ (live)
‘We Might As Well Be Strangers’ (live)
‘This Is The Last Time’ (live)
‘Everybody’s Changing’ (live)