Keane announce new EP, UK tour and ticket details

'The Night Train EP' features a collaboration with K'Naan

Keane have announced details of a new eight-track EP to be released next May.

The band will also play shows in several UK forests for next summer.

The band release ‘The Night Train EP’ on May 8, with tracks include ‘Looking Back’ and ‘Stop For A Minute’, a collaboration with K’Naan.

Japanese MC Tigarah appears on ‘Ishin Denshin (You’ve Got To Help Yourself)’, while main songwriter Tim Rice-Oxley sings a rare lead vocal on ‘Your Love’.

“I think those tracks show us in a completely different light,” frontman Tom Chaplin said of the EP.

Along with the EP, which is available to pre-order from from December 2, the band have also announced a UK tour next June, including a “homecoming” date at Kent‘s Bedgebury Pinetum (June 11).

Keane will play:

Suffolk Thetford Forest (June 10)
Kent Bedgebury Pinetum (11)
Gloucestershire Westonbirt Arboretum (18)
Nottinghamshire Sherwood Pines Forest (19)
North Yorkshire Dalby Forest (25)
Staffordshire Cannock Chase Forest (26)

Tickets go on sale on Friday (December 4). To check the availability of Keane tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0871 230 1094.