Bloc Party frontman Kele reveals new song ‘Coasting’ – listen

Second track taken from new album 'Trick' revealed

Bloc Party frontman Kele Okereke has revealed new song ‘Coasting’. Scroll down to hear the song now.

‘Coasting’ features on Okereke’s forthcoming second solo album ‘Trick’. The album follows the 2010 release of ‘The Boxer’ and sees the singer return to dance music after reuniting Bloc Party and releasing ‘Four’ with the band in 2012. The first single to be taken from the album was ‘Doubt’.


Kele will release ‘Trick’ on October 13 on his own Lilac Records label (via Kobalt Label Services). The artwork can be seen above.

Okereke recently said that he has no interest in celebrating the 10th anniversary of Bloc Party’s debut album ‘Silent Alarm’.

The ‘Trick’ tracklist:

‘First Impressions’
‘Like We Used To’
‘Humour Me’
‘Year Zero’
‘My Hotel Room’
‘Silver And Gold’
‘Stay The Night’