Kelis signs up all star cast

Cee-Lo and Will.I.Am all feature on new album

Kelis has roped in an all-star cast for her fourth album.

Gnarls Barkley singer Cee-Lo and Black Eyed Peas frontman Will.I.Am make guest appearances on the 17-track LP ‘Kelis Was Here’, the singer’s first release in almost three years.

The pair have also worked on production duties on a number of the tracks alongside the likes of Dr Dre and Damon Elliott.

The album was originally slated for release in June, but it has now been pushed forward to August 28.

Kelis plans to release new single ‘Bossy’ on September 4.

The full track listing for ‘Kelis Was Here’ is:


‘Bossy’ (featuring Too $hort)

‘What’s That Right There’

‘Till The Wheels Fall Off’

‘Living Proof’

‘Blindfold Me’




‘Weekend’ (featuring Will.I.Am)

‘Like You’

‘Aww S***!’ (featuring Smoke)

‘Lil Star’ (featuring Cee-Lo)

‘I Don’t Think So’


‘Appreciate Me’

‘Have A Nice Day’