Listen to Kendrick Lamar and Pharrell Williams’ latest team-up ‘The Mantra’ for ‘Creed II’ soundtrack

The soundtrack album for the upcoming 'Rocky' spin-off has been helmed by producer Mike WiLL Made-It

Kendrick Lamar and Pharrell Williams have shared their brand new collaboration ‘The Mantra’ – listen to the track below.

The two artists – who co-wrote Lamar’s hit song ‘Alright’ back in 2015 – have linked up for a track on the soundtrack album of the upcoming Rocky spin-off, Creed II – a sequel to the Michael B. Jordan-starring 2015 film Creed.

The pair’s song features on what is already a star-studded soundtrack. Executively produced by Mike WiLL Made-It, the likes of Bon Iver, J. Cole and Nicki Minaj have all contributed to the record, which will be released on November 21 – the same day that Creed II will hit cinemas.


‘The Mantra’, Lamar and Williams’ song, has been released ahead of the full arrival of the soundtrack album next week – and you can listen to it now below.

See the full tracklist for the Creed II soundtrack below.

1. ‘Amen (Pre Fight Prayer)’ (Lil Wayne)
2. ‘Do You Need Power? (Walk Out Music)’ (Bon Iver)
3. ‘We Can Hit (Round 1)’ (Crime Mobb and Slim Jxmmi)
4. ‘Kill ‘Em With Success’ (ScHoolboy Q,2 Chainz and Eearz)
5. ‘Check’ (Nas and Rick Ross)
6. ‘Fate’ (Young Thug and Swae Lee)
7. ‘Shea Butter Baby’ (Ari Lennox and J. Cole)
8. ‘The Mantra’ (Pharrell and Kendrick Lamar)
9. ‘Watching Me’ (Rae Sremmurd and Kodak Black)
10. ‘F.I.G.H.T’ (Gucci Mane,YG,Trouble,Quavo,Juicy J and Eearz)
11. ‘Runnin’ (A$AP Rocky,A$AP Ferg and Nicki Minaj)
12. ‘Midnight’ (Tessa Thompson & Gunna)
13. ‘Bless Me (Demo)’ (Ama Lou)
14. ‘Ice Cold (Final Round 0)’ (Vince Staples)
15. ‘Love Me Like That (Champion Love)’ (Ella Mai)

Last month, Lamar had a starring role in the video for Jay Rock’s latest single ‘Wow Freestyle’.

  • Related Topics
  • Rap