Indie stars guest on rock legend’s first album in 15 years

Kevin Ayers has some cool friends

Candie Payne, Euros Childs and members of Teenage Fanclub and Neutral Milk Hotel have helped out on reclusive rock legend Kevin Ayers’ first album in 15 years.

The former Soft Machine frontman releases ‘The Unfairground’ on September 3.

Other guests on the album include Architecture In Helsinki and Roxy Music’s Phil Manzanera.

The tracklisting for the album is:

‘Wide Awake’

‘Cold Shoulder’

‘Walk On Water’

‘Friends & Strangers’



‘Baby Come Home’

‘Shine A Light’

‘Run Run Run’

‘Only Heaven Knows’