Listen to Kid Cudi and Pharrell’s new song ‘Surfin”

It's taken from Cudi's forthcoming new album, 'Passion, Pain & Demon Slayin’

Kid Cudi has shared his new single ‘Surfin”, which features Pharrell Williams.

Cudi’s upcoming new album, ‘Passion, Pain & Demon Slayin’, was due to come out yesterday (September 30), but has now been pushed back for a release later this month after a number of clearance issues were not resolved in time.

However, to tide his fans over, Cudi yesterday released two new songs, including the poppy and Pharrell-produced ‘Surfin”.


The second new song, ‘Frequency’, will open ‘Passion, Pain & Demon Slayin’, which itself is comprised of four “Acts”: ‘Tuned’, ‘Prophecy’, ‘Niveaux de l’Amour’ and ‘It’s Bright and Heaven is Warm’.

Listen to ‘Surfin” and ‘Frequency’ below.

Last month, the Cleveland rapper made headlines after he went on a Twitter rant that called out, among many names, his mentor, Kanye West.

“Everyone thinks they’re soooo great,” Cudi wrote. “Talkin’ top 5 and be having 30 people write songs for them. Let me tell you something: The days of the fuckery are over. The fake ones wont be lasting too much longer.”