Kid Cudi announces new album release date

'Passion, Pain & Demon Slayin’' is coming very soon

Kid Cudi has announced the release date for his much-anticipated new album ‘Passion, Pain & Demon Slayin’’.

Cudi’s sixth studio album had originally intended to be released back in September, but the Ohio artist delayed the release, citing “sample clearance issues.” A few days later, Cudi checked himself into rehab after suffering from “depression and suicidal urges.”

However, Cudi left rehab last month – and last week thanked a host of high-profile names, including Kanye West, Pharrell Williams and A$AP Rocky, for their support – and soon made his live return on stage with Pharrell and Travis Scott.


Cudi has now announced that ‘Passion, Pain & Demon Slayin’’ will be released digitally on December 16, while a physical release will follow a week later on December 23. See his Twitter announcement below.

The full tracklist for ‘Passion, Pain & Demon Slayin’’ has also been made available, which shows collaborations with André 3000, Pharrell and Travis Scott. See it in full below.

1. Frequency
2. Swim in the Light
3. Releaser
4. By Design [feat. André Benjamin]
5. All In
6. ILLusions
7. Rose Golden [feat. Willow Smith]
8. Baptized in Fire [feat. Travis Scott]
9. Flight at First Sight / Advanced [feat. Pharrell Williams]
10. Does It
11. Dance 4 Eternity
12. Distant Fantasies
13. Wounds
14. Mature Nature
15. Kitchen
16. Cosmic Warrior
17. The Guide [feat. André Benjamin]
18. The Commander
19. Surfin’ [feat. Pharell Williams]

You May Like