Kindness announces new album ‘Otherness’ – stream first single now

UK artist's second album features contributions from Robyn, Kelela and Dev Hynes

Kindness has announced details of new album ‘Otherness’, which has guest spots from Robyn and Blood Orange‘s Dev Hynes.

Adam Bainbridge released the first Kindness album in 2011 and will release ‘Otherness’ on October 13. The first single from the album, ‘World Restart’ featuring Kelela, can be streamed below. ‘Otherness’ is self-produced by Bainbridge and mixed by Blue May, Jimmy Douglass and Bainbridge.

The full tracklist for the album can be found below. Robyn appears on ‘Who Do You Love?’ while longtime friend Dev Hynes appears alongside Tawiah on ‘Why Don’t You Love Me’. Other guests on the album include Ghanaian rapper M.anifest.


‘Otherness’ tracklisting:

‘World Restart’ featuring Kelela & Ade
‘This Is Not About Us’
‘I’ll Be Back’
‘Who Do You Love?’ featuring Robyn
‘8th Wonder’ featuring M.anifest
‘With You’ featuring Kelela
‘For The Young’
‘Why Don’t You Love Me’ featuring Devonté Hynes & Tawiah
‘It’ll Be OK’