King Princess shares huge new song ‘Ohio’ from deluxe edition of ‘Cheap Queen’

Extended edition of her debut album will feature five unreleased songs

King Princess has shared a six-minute new song ‘Ohio’ as she announces a deluxe reissue of her debut album ‘Cheap Queen’.

The fan-favourite track, which Mikaela Strauss has been playing live for the last year, is one of five unreleased songs set to feature on the new release, which arrives on Friday (February 14).

Alongside ‘Ohio’, the new deluxe edition will boast ‘All Dressed in White’, ‘Forget About It’, ‘Best Friend’ and ‘Back of a Cab’. Watch the video for ‘Ohio’ below.


The new version of the debut album comes ahead of a huge 2020 tour for King Princess in support of Harry Styles. The April tour comes to UK arenas, and includes two nights at London’s O2 Arena.

In a four-star review of ‘Cheap Queen’, NME’s Thomas Hobbs said the album boasted “anthems for young love from a pop great in the making.”

The review continued: “Overall it’s an assured debut that suggests a very bright future. If King Princess leans more heavily into gay ballroom culture with the next album, ditching the acoustic guitar for music that’s more urgent and funky, then we might just have another pop great on our hands.”

View the artwork and tracklisting for the deluxe edition of ‘Cheap Queen’ below.


King Princess

01. Tough On Myself
02. Useless Phrases
03. Cheap Queen
04. Ain’t Together
05. Do You Wanna See Me Crying?
06. Homegirl
07. Prophet
08. Isabel’s Moment featuring Tobias Jesso Jr.
09. Trust Nobody
10. Watching My Phone
11. You Destroyed My Heart
12. Hit the Back
13. If You Think It’s Love
14. Back of a Cab
15. All Dressed
16. Forget About It
17. Best Friend
18 Ohio