Kings Of Convenience reveal comeback album plans

Erland Øye and co returns with a 'Declaration Of Dependence'

Kings Of Convenience will release their fourth studio album ‘Declaration Of Dependence’ on October 19.

The album, the Norwegian duo’s first since 2004’s ‘Riot On An Empty Street’, sees band member Erland Øye returning from recording with his outfit The Whitest Boy Alive to team up again with his Kings Of Convenience partner Erik Glambek Bøe.

Speaking about the album title in a statement, Øye said: “It’s obviously about me and Erik. We want to give the idea of dependence a better name. Independence has been the thing for hundreds of years, but being dependent on someone is good.”


The tracklisting of ‘Declaration Of Dependence’ will be:

‘Mrs Cold’
‘Me In You’
‘Boat Behind’
‘Rule My World’
‘My Ship Isn’t Pretty’
‘Power Of Not Knowing’
‘Peacetime Resistance’
‘Freedom And Its Owner’
‘Scars On Land’
‘Second To Numb’
‘Riot On An Empty Street’