Pearl Jam, Kings Of Leon, Arctic Monkeys for Austin City Limits

Dave Matthews Band, Dead Weather, Ben Harper also on bill

The initial acts for this year’s Austin City Limits Music Festival have been announced and include Kings Of Leon, Pearl Jam, Beastie Boys and Dave Matthews Band.

Ben Harper and Relentless 7, Phoenix, Girl Talk, Sonic Youth, The Dead Weather, Lily Allen, Arctic Monkeys and Mos Def are also on the bill for the event which will take place on October 2-4.

Bon Iver, The Decemberists, Passion Pit, Andrew Bird, Grizzly Bear, !!! , The Walkmen, White Lies and The Virgins will also perform. The full line-up is available here.


Austin City Limits takes place at Zilker Park and three-day passes are available here now, priced at $185.

–By our New York staff.
[url=”/about”]Find out more about NME.[/url]


Juice WRLD, 1998-2019 – the NME obituary

The Chicago rapper has died from a seizure at the age of 21

The Best Songs Of The Decade: The 2010s

Here – after much debate – are the 100 very best songs of 2010s

The Best Albums of The Decade: The 2010s

Here it is: the ultimate guide to the 100 essential albums of the 2010s, picked, ranked and dissected by NME experts