Kings of Leon confirm album tracklisting

'Because Of the Times' hits shelves in April

Kings Of Leon have confirmed the tracklisting for their third album, which they will reelase in April.

‘Because Of The Times’ is the follow up to 2004’s ‘Aha Shake Heartbreak’, and sees the band work once again with producers Ethan Johns and Angelo Petraglia.

The LP will be preceded by the single ‘On Call’, which will be available on iTunes from February 6. It gets a physcal reelase on March 26, followed by the album on April 2.

The title of the album refers to an annual preachers’ conference the boys attended as youngsters, and the band say they went into recording with a bravery they didn’t have with previous albums.

“We weren’t scared to try anything,” said drummer Nathan Followill. “I think that’s the difference between this album and the last. We weren’t timid at all. Every song showed us something we had inside of ourselves that we didn’t know existed, which enabled us to be even bolder on the next song.”

The tracklisting is:

‘Knocked Up’


‘On Call’


‘Black Thumbnail’

‘My Party’

‘True Love Way’



‘The Runner’




The band will tour immediately after the album’s release, including a slot at Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival in California.

Before that, they play a sold-out Shockwaves NME Awards show at London Astoria on February 26.

–By our New York staff.

Find out more about NME.