Kings Of Leon: Watch intimate video for new album title track ‘Walls’

It's the third song the band have shared from their upcoming seventh album

Kings Of Leon have shared the title track from their upcoming album ‘Walls’.

The stripped-down, folky song premiered on Zane Lowe’s Beats 1 Radio Show yesterday (September 22) accompanied by an intimate video featuring frontman Caleb Followill playing acoustic guitar. Watch below.


‘Walls’ is due to drop on October 14 through Columbia Records. The title track is the third song the band have shared from the album following ‘Around The World’ and ‘Waste A Moment’.

The follow-up to 2013’s ‘Mechanical Bull’, the band’s seventh studio album was recorded in Los Angeles with Coldplay and Arcade Fire producer Markus Dravs. ‘Walls’ is said to be short for ‘We Are Like Love Songs’.

READ: World Exclusive Comeback Interview: How Kings Of Leon Rebuilt Their Family – And Their Sound.

Check out the full tracklisting for ‘Walls’ below.

‘Waste A Moment’
‘Around The World’
‘Find Me’
‘Conversation Piece’
‘Eyes On You’

Meanwhile, the band have recently revealed that they no longer hate ‘Sex On Fire’, one of their signature hits, which they called “a piece of shit” in an NME interview six years ago.


“I love ‘Sex On Fire’ at this point,” Caleb Followill said in an interview to promote ‘Walls’. It doesn’t matter where we play in the world, as soon as that starts, the place is gonna go nuts.”