Hear new music as Kings of Leon confirm full album details

'WALLS' will be out later this year

Kings of Leon have officially confirmed their new album ‘WALLS’, set to be released on October 14 through Columbia Records.

The follow-up to 2013’s ‘Mechanical Bull’, the band’s seventh studio album was recorded in Los Angeles with Coldplay and Arcade Fire producer Markus Dravs. ‘WALLS’ is said to be short for ‘We Are Like Love Songs’. You can see the full tracklisting below.

Kings of Leon – ‘WALLS’


1. Waste A Moment
2. Reverend
3. Around The World
4. Find Me
5. Over
6. Muchacho
7. Conversation Piece
8. Eyes On You
9. Wild

You can hear a snippet of new music from ‘WALLS’ through the album teaser trailer below.


The first single is likely to be ‘Waste A Moment’, while Followill told Q that his wife inspired ‘Find Me’. He said: “She stayed in this hotel in Los Angeles. This is going to sound weird and a lot of people will roll their eyes, but she felt like it was haunted. When she tells the story, it’s the scariest thing. So I took that and turned it into a love story.”

‘Over’ is inspired by addiction, after Kings Of Leon cancelled a tour in 2011 when Followill had treatment for alcohol addiction. He said: “That song is very personal, and to the people involved who know what that song’s about, it’s like ‘Holy shit’. But if you look back on stuff that’s happened years ago, if it still means something you should write about it.”