Kiss announce full details of new album ‘Monster’

Metal veterans will release their 20th studio album in October

Kiss have revealed full details of their new studio album ‘Monster’.

The album, which is the 20th LP of the metal veterans’ career, will be released on October 15 in the UK and October 16 in the US. You can see the album’s artwork at the top of the screen.

‘Monster’ contains a total of 13 tracks, including recent single ‘Hell Or Hallejulah’, which serves as the album’s opening track and which you can hear by scrolling down to the bottom of the page.


Speaking about the album, bassist Gene Simmons said that Kiss are “going where no bands have gone before” and praised newer members Tommy Thayer and Eric Singer for their “work ethic”.

He said of ‘Monster’: “There are no symphony orchestras, boy choirs, keyboards, outside producers or songwriters on this album. The best thing we did was to turn inwards to ourselves.”

He continued: “Tommy and Eric have revitalised this band with a work ethic and the talent to back it up. This is a real band effort. Kiss has become a behemoth. We’re going where no bands have gone before.”

Kiss were due to headline this summer’s Sonisphere Festival, but instead played an intimate show at London’s HMV Forum last month after Sonisphere was cancelled. They are expected to return to the UK for a full tour in the coming months.

The tracklisting for ‘Monster’ is as follows:

‘Hell Or Hallelujah’
‘Wall Of Sound’
‘Back To The Stone Age’
‘Shout Mercy’
‘Long Way Down’
‘Eat Your Heart Out’
‘The Devil Is Me’
‘Outta This World’
‘All For The Love Of Rock & Roll’
‘Take Me Down Below’
‘Last Chance’
‘Right Here Right Now’