ShockWaves NME Awards Tour 2007 Indie Rave line-up

Klaxons lead the glowstick gang

The ShockWaves NME Awards Indie Rave tour line-up for 2007 has been announced.

New rave kings Klaxons, Brazilian popsters CSS, punk funksters The Sunshine Underground and sassy indie-dance outfit New Young Pony Club will be ancouraging fans everywhere to get the glowsticks out when they begin the 15-date tour in Dublin on February 3.

The dates are as follows:

Dublin Ambassador Theatre (February 3)

Belfast Mandela Hall (4)

Glasgow Barrowlands (6)

Leeds Metropolitan University (7)

Newcastle University (8)

Cardiff University (11)

Wolverhampton Wulfrun Hall (12)

Oxford Brookes University (13)

Bristol Carling Academy (14)

Liverpool Carling Academy (16)

Manchester Academy (17)

Sheffield Plug (18)

Portsmouth Pyramids (20)

Cambridge Junction (21)

London Hammersmith Palais (22)

To get tickets from 9am on Tuesday November 28 click on the following link – – or call 08701 663 663.

The ShockWaves NME Awards Tour 2007 also boasts an indie rock line-up headlined by The Automatic, click here for more information.