Klaxons give away ‘The Interzone Mix’ compilation

The free download features music currently influencing the band

Klaxons are giving away a compilation mixtape called ‘The Interzone Mix’.

Jamie Reynolds and Simon Taylor-Davis have put together a free download of music currently influencing the band. Available through Disinformation, it features an eclectic mix of artists, including funk legends Parliament, avant-garde composer Glenn Branca, Can‘s Holger Czukay and experimental composer David Axelrod. Click here for more information.

Earlier this year, Klaxons pulled out of all their scheduled summer festival appearances to focus on recording their new album.


The band, who have kept a low profile of late, revealed at the start of 2012 that they had begun recording the follow-up to ‘Surfing The Void’. They are rumoured to be working with LCD Soundsystem mainman James Murphy and The Chemical Brothers on the album.

Klaxons were formally scheduled to play Spain’s Bilbao BBK Live festival in July and were thought to have pencilled in a number of other slots, but shelved all dates to focus on recording the album.

‘The Interzone Mix’ tracklisting is:

‘The Mental Traveler’ – David Axelrod
‘In the Year 2525’ – Zager And Evans
‘Your My Kind of Climate’ – Rip Rig + Panic
‘How Much Are They?’ – Holger Czukay
‘Just an Illusion’ – Imagination
‘Lightfield (In Consonance)’ – Glenn Branca
‘Fresh Start’ – John Baker
‘Fantasy is Reality’ – Parliament
‘Love for the Sake of Love’ – Claudia Barry
‘Song of the Sun’ – Robin Scott
‘Ayahuasca Medicine’ – Tito la Rosa & Jose Campo