Klaxons announce new album details

'Surfing The Void' set for August 23 release

Klaxons have named their second album ‘Surfing The Void’.

The album, the follow-up to their 2007 debut ‘Myths Of The Near Future’, will feature 10 new songs and will be preceded by a single, ‘Echoes’, released on August 16. The album follows on August 23.

The long-awaited record was produced by Ross Robinson (Korn, Slipknot) in Los Angeles following various aborted and rejected album sessions, including a stint in Milan with producer James Ford.

Klaxons recently made album track ‘Flashover’ available to listen to online.

The tracklisting of ‘Surfing The Void’ is:

‘The Same Space’
‘Surfing The Void’
‘Valley Of The Calm Trees’
‘Extra Astronomical’
‘Twin Flames’
‘Future Memories’

Get this week’s issue of NME, on UK newsstands nationwide from tomorrow (June 16), for an exclusive report on our first listen to the album.