Klaxons to release free EP on Christmas Day

'Landmarks Of Lunacy' was recorded by the band in 2008

Klaxons are to release a free five-track EP on Christmas Day featuring unreleased material the band recorded during early sessions for second album ‘Surfing The Void’.

The EP, called ‘Landmarks of Lunacy’, will be available to download via Klaxons.net on December 25. It was recorded with James Ford, who produced their debut album ‘Myths Of The Near Future’, at the Black Box studio in Nantes in 2008.

The cover art for the release is pictured.

Klaxons said: “There are periods of time that we have spent together as a band that the only suitable word that comes close to describing them is ‘magical’. The three nocturnal weeks spent at Black Box studio in 2008 under the loving guidance of James Ford was undeniably the point where the magic was peaking.”

The tracklisting for ‘Landmarks Of Lunacy’ is:

‘The Pale Blue Dot’
‘Silver Forest’
‘Ivy Leaves’
‘Marble Fields’