Korn announce new dubstep album ‘The Path Of Totality’

Skrillex features on the nu-metallers' 10th studio album

Korn have announced that they will release their new studio album ‘The Path Of Totality’.

The band will release the album on December 5 and have confirmed that the album will be comprised entirely of songs made with dubstep producers.

Korn have already released one single, ‘Get Up’, from the album, which has been produced by Skrillex, and have revealed that they have also worked with producers Excision, Datsik, Noisia, Kill The Noise and 12th Planet on the album.


There is no confirmed tracklisting as yet, but songs that will definitely feature on the record are ‘Narcissistic Cannibal’, ‘Burn The Obedient’, ‘Illuminati’, ‘Kill Mercy Within’ and ‘Chaos Lives In Everything’.

The band confirmed to NME earlier this summer that they were making a full-length dubstep album, with bassist Fieldy revealing that frontman Jonathan Davis had persuaded the band to do it.

He said:

Jonathan loved it [dubstep] and he just got us into it. We feel it’s important to stay current and keep on top of what’s going on.

Frontman Davis also revealed that the album’s title was inspired by a solar eclipse. He said of the album’s title: “The title ‘The Path Of Totality’ refers to the fact that in order to see the sun in a full solar eclipse, you must be in the exact right place in the exact right time. That’s how this album came together. I think all the producers feel the same way. I’m not sure it could ever happen again.”