Korn share new track ‘Take Me’ from upcoming album ‘The Serenity of Suffering’

The nu-metal band release another song from their 12th studio album

Korn have shared a new track from their upcoming new album ‘The Serenity of Suffering’.

‘Take Me’ is the fourth track the band have released from their 12th studio album, due for release on 21 October.

In September, the nu-mental group unveiled a collaboration with Skipknot’s Corey Taylor, titled ‘A Different World’, which also appears on their new album, their first since 2013’s ‘The Paradigm Shift’.

Speaking about the new song – the third track to be shared from ‘The Serenity of Suffering’ – Korn frontman Jonathan Davis said that he encouraged Taylor “to do what you do” when recording his vocal part.

Taylor described the new album is “a great throwback” to earlier Korn material.

“This whole [new KORN] album, and I’m gonna brag now, because I’ve heard eleven songs of this, it is such a great throwback to the first three KORN albums and mixed with that maturity that they have now. Like, it’s, really, really heavy. People are gonna lose their minds. It’s that good.”