Kula Shaker reveal comeback album details – hear new single ‘Infinite Sun’ now

Band's last album 'Pilgrims Progress' was released in 2010

Kula Shaker have revealed full details about their forthcoming new album.

Entitled ‘K 2.0’, the band’s fifth studio LP will be released on February 12, 2016.

The band have posted new track and album opener ‘Infinite Sun’ online, which you can listen to below. The ’90s band released their last album, ‘Pilgrims Progress’, in 2010.


It was produced by produced by frontman Crispian Mills, bassist Alonza Bevan and Duck Blackwell, who has previously worked with Olly Murs and The Saturdays. It was recorded at State Of The Ark studio in London and Lompret Sound in Belgium.

The full tracklisting for the record is as follows:

’Infinite Sun’
‘Holy Flame’
‘Death Of Democracy’
‘Let Love B (With U)’
‘Here Come My Demons’
‘33 Crows’
‘Oh Mary’
‘High Noon’
‘Hari Bol (The Sweetest Sweet)’
‘Get Right Get Ready’
‘Mountain Lifter’

Earlier this year, the band announced three UK tour dates in Glasgow, Manchester and London. These are:

O2 ABC Glasgow (February 15)
Manchester Ritz (16)
London Roundhouse (17)


The Glasgow show was scheduled to take place at the Oran Mor, but has been upgraded to the bigger O2 ABC after the date sold out. The band, formed by frontman Crispian Mills and Alonza Bevan in 1995, released chart-topping debut ‘K’ in 1996, followed by ‘Peasants, Pigs & Astronauts’ in 1999. They split the same year. Kula Shaker regrouped in 2004, with comeback LP ‘Strangefolk’ released in 2007.

They later released festive A-side single ‘Christmas Time (Is Here Again)/Snowflake’ as a free download in 2010.

A year later, the band released a special 15th-anniversary edition of ‘K’, including unreleased material and a new documentary.