Listen to Kurt Vile’s laid-back new song ‘Bassackwards’ from upcoming album ‘Bottle It In’

The LP is Vile's long-awaited follow-up to 2015's acclaimed 'b'lieve I'm goin down...'

Kurt Vile has announced his new album ‘Bottle It In’, pairing the news with the release of a lengthy new single ‘Bassackwards’ – listen to the laid-back track below.

The newly-announced LP is Vile’s first solo effort since 2015’s ‘b’lieve I’m goin down…’, his sixth studio album.

‘Bottle It In’ will be released on October 12 via Matador, with the album featuring contributions from the likes of Kim Gordon, Warpaint’s Stella Mozgawa and Cass McCombs.


The LP has been previewed with the release of the 9-minute-long single ‘Bassackwards’, which you can listen to below.

See the tracklist and artwork for ‘Bottle It In’ below.

1 Loading Zones
2 Hysteria
3 Yeah Bones
4 Bassackwards
5 One Trick Ponies
6 Rollin With the Flow
7 Check Baby
8 Bottle It In
9 Mutinies
10 Come Again
11 Cold Was the Wind
12 Skinny Mini
13 (bottle back)

The video for ‘Bottle It In”s opening track ‘Loading Zones’ was released last month, with Vile starring in the main role as he cruises around his home city of Philadelphia while evading some irate parking attendants.


Vile will tour ‘Bottle It In’ in the UK later this year – see his scheduled dates below, and find any remaining tickets here.

5 – BRIGHTON, Concorde 2
6 – LONDON, O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire
7 – LONDON, O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire
8 – BRISTOL, St Philip’s Gate
9 – BIRMINGHAM, Crossing
10 – MANCHESTER, Albert Hall
11 – LEEDS, O2 Academy Leeds
14 – DUBLIN, Vicar Street