They get four each - as do Shakira and Enrique Iglesias...

Kylie Minogue, EMINEM, COLDPLAY, SHAKIRA, Kylie Minogue and ENRIQUE IGLESIAS grab four nominations each at this year’s MTV EUROPE MUSIC AWARDS.

This year’s event will be hosted by rapper P Diddy and takes place at the Barcelona Palau Sant Jordi on November 14.

Six artists have each been nominated in four categories at the awards. Eminemhas nominations for Best Male, Best Hip-Hop and Best Album for ‘The Eminem Show’ and Best Video for ‘Without Me’.


Coldplay are shortlisted for Best Group and Best Album for ‘A Rush of Blood To The Head’ as well as Best Rock and Best UK & Ireland Act.

[/a] is short listed for Best Female, Best Song for ‘Get The Party Started’, Best Album for ‘M!ssunderztood’ and Best Pop, while Enrique Iglesias is nominated for Best Song for ‘Hero’, Best Male, Best Pop and Best Spanish Act.

Elsewhere, [a] has notched up nominations for Best Female, Best Album for ‘Fever’, Best Dance and Best Pop, while Shakira has four nominations for Best Song, Best Female, Best New Act and Best Pop.

Enrique Iglesias, Coldplay, [/a] and [a] are all announced to join Robbie Williams performing live at the event.

The nominations for the MTV Europe Music Awards 2002 are:

Best Group – Coldplay, Linkin Park, No Doubt, Red Hot Chili Peppers, U2


Best Song – Enrique Iglesias ‘Hero’, Nelly – ‘Hot In Herre’, Nickelback – ‘How You Remind Me’, Pink – ‘Get The Party Started’, Shakira – ‘Whenever, Wherever’

Best Female -Britney Spears, Jennifer Lopez, Kylie, Pink, Shakira

Best Male – Eminem, Enrique Iglesias, Lenny Kravitz, Nelly, Robbie Williams

Best Hip Hop – Busta Rhymes, Eminem, Ja Rule, Nelly, Sean ‘P Diddy’ Combs

Best New Act – Avril Lavigne, The Calling, Röyksopp, Shakira, The Strokes

Best R&B – Ashanti, Alicia Keys, Beyoncé Knowles, Jennifer Lopez, Mary J. Blige

Best Album – Coldplay ‘A Rush of Blood To The Head’, Eminem – ‘The Eminem Show’, Kylie – ‘Fever’, No Doubt -‘Rock Steady’, Pink – ‘M!ssundaztood’

Best Dance – DB Boulevard, Kylie, Moby, Röyksopp, Sophie Ellis-Bextor

Best Rock – Bon Jovi, Coldplay, Nickelback, Red Hot Chili Peppers, U2

Best Hard Rock – Korn, Linkin Park, POD, Puddle of Mudd, System of a Down

Best Live Act – Depeche Mode, Korn, Lenny Kravitz, Red Hot Chili Peppers, U2

Best Pop – Anastacia, Enrique Iglesias, Kylie, Pink, Shakira

Best Video – Basement Jaxx – Where’s Your Head At?, Eminem – ‘Without Me’, Primal Scream – ‘Miss Lucifer’, Röyksopp – ‘Remind Me’, The White Stripes – ‘Fell In Love With A Girl’

Best UK & Ireland Act – Atomic Kitten, Coldplay, Ms Dynamite, Sugababes, Underworld

The Web Award – Black Rebel Motorcycle Club, David Bowie Linkin Park, Moby, U2