Iggy Pop to feature on Kylie Minogue’s Christmas album

'Kylie Christmas' will also feature James Corden and a posthumous duet with Frank Sinatra

Pop star Kylie Minogue has announced details of a new Christmas-themed album, which will feature a number of special guests including Iggy Pop.

The album will be called ‘Kylie Christmas’, featuring a host of seasonal covers, duets and original songs.

Iggy Pop will feature on ‘Christmas Wrapping’, originally recorded by American new wave band The Waitresses in 1981.

The album will also feature comedian and TV host James Corden on a rendition of Yazoo’s ‘Only You’ (also recorded by The Flying Pickets) and a posthumous duet with Frank Sinatra on ‘Santa Claus Is Coming To Town’.

The record will be released on November 13. A deluxe version of the album also features Kylie’s sister Dannii Minogue on ‘100 Degrees’.

NMEAndy Willsher/NME

Minogue will mark the album’s release with a show at London’s Royal Albert Hall on December 11.

See the tracklist for ‘Kylie Christmas’ below.

‘It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year’
‘Santa Claus Is Coming to Town’ (feat Frank Sinatra)
‘Winter Wonderland’
‘Christmas Wrapping’ (feat Iggy Pop)
‘Only You’ (feat James Corden)
‘I’m Gonna Be Warm This Winter’
‘Every Day’s Like Christmas’
‘Let It Snow’
‘White December’
‘2,000 Miles’
‘Santa Baby’
‘Christmas Isn’t Christmas ‘Til You Get Here’
‘Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas’
‘Oh Santa’
‘100 Degrees’ (feat Dannii Minogue)
‘Cried Out Christmas’