Kylie Minogue to release new album ‘Aphrodite’ on July 5

Single 'All The Lovers' set for June release

Kylie Minogue has announced that she wil release her new album ‘Aphrodite’ on July 5.

The album (cover art pictured), which will be her eleventh studio effort, will be preceded by a single, ‘All The Lovers’, on June 28.

Calvin Harris, Scissor SistersJake Shears and Keane‘s Tim Rice-Oxley are among the songwriters who have contributed to the album, which is the follow-up to 2007’s ‘X’.

Minogue said: “The single was one of the last tracks to be written for the album. As I was recording it I knew that ‘All The Lovers’ had to be the first single; it sums up the euphoria of the album perfectly. It gives me goosebumps, so I’m really excited to hear what everyone thinks of it.”