Kylie Minogue teases comeback single ‘Dancing’ and shares new album tracklist

The song is the first to be taken from her upcoming 14th album 'Golden'

Kylie Minogue has teased her new single, ‘Dancing’.

The track, which is the first to be taken from her upcoming 14th album ‘Golden’, will be first release since 2016’s ‘Wonderful Christmastime’, and her first non-Christmas single since 2014’s ‘I Was Gonna Cancel’.

In a behind-the-scenes video posted to her Instagram page, the Australian pop icon said: “I promised my fans that I would be putting my heart and soul into this record and I stayed true to my word. I was able to do that, which was challenging, and fun, and rewarding.”


As country-tinged guitars played in the background, she continued: “It’s ended up with a different direction for sure, but essentially I’d still say it’s very much a Kylie record.”

The single is set to be released on Friday (January 19), while ‘Golden’ is expected later this year. While Minogue has yet to confirm exactly when that will be, she has shared the tracklisting for the record, which is as follows: 

  1. ‘Dancing’
  2. ‘Stop Me From Falling’
  3. ‘Golden’
  4. ‘A Lifetime To Repair’
  5. ‘Sincerely Yours’
  6. ‘One Last Kiss’
  7. ‘Live A Little’
  8. ‘Shelby ’68’
  9. ‘Radio On’
  10. ‘Love’
  11. ‘Raining Glitter’
  12. ‘Music’s Too Sad Without You’

Last year, Minogue signed a record deal with BMG. The label’s president Alexi Cory-Smith told Music Week at the time: “We want to make a great, big, classic Kylie pop record. Thirty years she’s been in the business, and she’s better than ever before.


“There’s so many different opportunities and with our reach into multi-media the possibility of making a documentary or book with her – it’s all possible. She’s just the ultimate artist.”