Label behind BTS announce new boyband TXT and reveal first two members

Yeonjun and Soobin are the first members to be confirmed to feature in the new K-pop group

BigHit Entertainment, the label behind BTS, have announced a new boyband, TXT, and revealed the first two members.

The company have been rumoured to be planning to unveil another boyband for some time and confirmed the news late last year. At the time, Big Hit said the number of members the band would have, their concept, and other details had yet to be decided.

Last week (January 10), the label announced the upcoming launch of TXT. The name stands for Tomorrow X Together (pronounced Tomorrow By Together). They also unveiled the first member, named Yeonjun, in a short teaser video. The clip ended with Morse code, which fans decoded to find the word “dreaming.”


Today (January 13), BigHit revealed the second member of the new band in Soobin. You can watch a new video confirming his involvement in the group below now. The clip also finishes with Morse code.

In a statement following the initial announcement about TXT, BigHit said: “TOMORROW X TOGETHER is a bright and youthful boyband where each member is different from one another, shining in their own way to create a synergy. Just as how their name suggests, the different members have all come together under one dream in hopes of building a new tomorrow.”

TXT’s launch makes them only the second boyband to be created by BigHit, along with BTS. There is currently no confirmed date for when the full group will debut.


Meanwhile, BTS’ Jimin recently broke Drake’ Soundcloud record for the most streams on the first day of release with his debut solo track, ‘Promise’. The song reportedly gained 8.5 million plays within 24 hours, compared to 4.9 million streams the Toronto rapper achieved with ‘Duppy Freestyle’ in May 2018.

  • Related Topics
  • Pop