Ladyhawke is back with a new album

The artist shares details of 2012's 'Anxiety' follow-up

Ladyhawke has shared details of her new album ‘Wild Things.’ The follow-up to 2012’s ‘Anxiety’ will be released on June 3rd via Polyvinyl.

Ladyhawke – real name Phillipa ‘Pip’ Margaret Brown – has also shared a lyric video of the first single to be taken from the album.

‘A Love Song’ features an animation from Australian artist Paul Robertson, with Brown explaining that she asked Robertson to create an accompanying lyric video for her after seeing his Simpsons couch gag video.


The tracklisting for ‘Wild Things’ can be seen below.

01 A Love Song
02 The River
03 Wild Things
04 Let It Roll
05 Chills
06 Sweet Fascination
07 Golden Girl
08 Hillside Avenue
09 Money to Burn
10 Wonderland
11 Dangerous

‘Wild Things’ is Ladyhawke’s third full-length album. Speaking previously to NME about her last album ‘Anxiety,’ Brown described it as both darker and rockier, and cited Pixies, Blur and Nirvana as her main influences during its creation.

The lyric video for ‘A Love Song’ can be seen below.