Ladytron to release first album in three years

'Velocifero' is preceded by a free download

Ladytron have announced details of their fourth album, ‘Velocifero’.

The album, produced by the band with Vicarious Bliss and Alessandro Cortini, is released on June 2, preceded by a free download of opening track, ‘Black Cat’.

The track, the majority of which is sung in Bulgarian, is available from Ladytron’s website from April 1.


‘Velocifero’, the follow-up to 2005’s ‘Witching Hour’, was recorded in Paris and – although an order has not yet been announced – will definitely feature the following tracks:

‘Black Cat’



‘The Lovers’



‘Deep Blue’

‘Predict The Day’


‘I’m Not Scared’

Ladytron have also announced a UK and Irtish tour, calling at the following venues:

Manchester Academy 3 (April 30)

Glasgow Oran Mor (May 13)

Newcastle Digital (14)

London Astoria (15)

Dublin Tripod (16)

To check the availability of Ladytron tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/GIGS now, or call 0871 230 1094.

You May Like