Lamb Of God to release new album ‘Resolution’ in January 2012

Virginia metallers' seventh effort will drop on January 23

Lamb Of God have announced that they will release their new studio album ‘Resolution’ in January.

The Virginia metalcore band will release the album, which is their seventh studio LP, on January 23. The record is the follow-up to 2009 album ‘Wrath’ and contains 14 tracks in total.

The album will also come with a bonus live CD, which was recorded during the band’s 2009/10 world tour, if bought as a pre-order before December 25.

‘Resolution’ has been produced by Josh Wilbur, who was also at the production desk for ‘Wrath’ and who has also worked with Black Tide, Limp Bizkit and Hatebreed.

The band have also announced that they will be confirming the first leg of a planned two year world tour on November 15. Lamb Of God last toured the UK in early 2010.

The tracklisting for ‘Resolution’ is as follows:

‘Straight For The Sun’
‘Ghost Walking’
‘The Undertow’
‘The Number Six’
‘Terminally Unique’
‘To The End’
‘King Me’