The country collective kick off 2004 with a double whammy...

Lambchop are to release two new album son the same day early next year.

‘Aw C’mon’ and ‘No You C’mon’ are the follow-up(s) to 2002’s ‘Is A Woman’. They’ll be released on February 9 in the UK and February 17 in the US, according to the band’s official website [url=]lambchop.net.

The site states that “these records bear only a passing resemblance to anything which has gone before. The albums are not dramatically different in style from one another, but the conceptual call and response of the titles is somewhat reflected in the choice of songs across the two.”


The tracklisting for both are as follows:

‘Aw C’mon’

‘Being Tyler’

‘Four Pounds in Two Days’

‘Steve McQueen’

‘The Lone Official’


‘Something’s Going On’

‘Nothing But A Blur From A Bullet Train’

‘Each Time I Bring It Up It Seems To Bring You Down’

‘Timothy B. Schmidt’

‘Women Help to Create the Kind of Men They Despise’

‘I Hate Candy’

‘I Haven’t Heard a Word I’ve Said’

‘Action Figure’

‘No You C’mon’


‘Low Ambition’

‘There’s Still Time’

‘Nothing Adventurous Please’

‘The Problem’

‘Shang a Dang Dang’

‘About My Lighter’

‘Under a Dream of a Lie’

‘Jan 24’

‘The Gusher’


‘The Producer’

The band plan tours of Europe and the US in the first half of next year to support the release of the records.