Lana Del Rey to release new songs on ‘Born To Die – The Paradise Edition’

The November 12 release will feature 'Blue Velvet', 'Body Electric' and 'Gods & Monsters'

Lana Del Rey is set to release ‘Born To Die – The Paradise Edition’ on November 12.

Click below to listen to a montage of all the new tracks featured on the special release of her debut album. The new record will include her cover of ‘Blue Velvet’, as well as the songs ‘Body Electric’, ‘Gods & Monsters’ and ‘Yayo’.

The first half of the record is credited to Rick Rubin, Dan Heath, Justin Parker, Emile Hayne and Rick Nowels, and the second to Lana Del Rey. It is thought that second half of the release is made up of Del Rey’s own video montages.

Lana Del Rey initially recorded her cover of ‘Blue Velvet’ for a commercial for clothing company H&M. The ‘Video Games’ songstress became the new face of the fashion brand’s ‘LA noir’ collection in July of this year and appears in a television advertisement singing the song, which has become heavily associated with cult filmmaker David Lynch’s 1986 movie of the same name.

The tracklisting for ‘Born To Die – The Paradise Edition’ is listed as

‘Gods & Monsters’
‘Body Electric’
‘Blue Velvet’
‘Bel Air’
‘Super Cannes’
‘Surf Noir’
‘Dope Cinema’