Two new Lana Del Rey tracks feature on ‘Honeymoon’ album trailer – watch

'Music To Watch Boys To' and 'Freak' feature in Lana lounge video

Lana Del Rey has served up another taster of her fourth album ‘Honeymoon’, revealing a video trailer that features new tracks ‘Music To Watch Boys To’ and ‘Freak’.

The short taster film features the singer making the most of the summer months, as she lounges in the sun and floats underwater in pastel shades. While there are no full tracks, it is the first time Del Rey has publicised tracks beyond previous tasters ‘High By The Beach’ and ‘Terrence Loves You’, both of which also feature in the clip.

Recently, Lana has been speaking about feminism, in a rare interview with James Franco for V Magazine, saying:


“The luxury we have as a younger generation is being able to figure out where we want to go from here, which is why I’ve said things like, ‘I don’t focus on feminism, I focus on the future.'”

“It’s not to say that there’s not more to do in that area,” she added. “I’ve gotten to witness through history the evolution of so many movements and now I’m standing at the forefront of new technological movements. I’m not undermining other issues. But I feel like that’s obvious, like I shouldn’t even have to bring that up.”


Earlier today, NME readers voted for Lana Del Rey as their preferred author of the new Bond theme, ahead of Sam Smith, who was chosen to record the track.

‘Honeymoon’ is due on September 18. Watch the album trailer below: