Lana Del Rey reveals full ‘Honeymoon’ album tracklist, including Nina Simone cover

New album is available on September 18

Lana Del Rey has revealed the tracklist for her forthcoming album ‘Honeymoon’.

The album features new single ‘High By The Beach’ and title track ‘Honeymoon’ as well as a cover of Nina Simone’s ‘Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood’. The album will be released on September 18 and is available to pre-order from tomorrow (August 21).

‘Honeymoon’ tracklist:

‘Music to Watch Boys To’
‘Terrence Loves You’
‘God Knows I Tried’
‘High by the Beach’
‘Art Deco’
‘Burnt Norton’ (Interlude)
‘The Blackest Day’
’24 Swan Song’
‘Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood’

The singer recently told Zane Lowe on Beats 1 that new single ‘High By The Beach’ is “a little like a hip-hop record” and that it also has trap influences. “It started with the chorus. I was driving by the beach a lot,” she said. “Even with the harmonies, it almost sounded monotone. But with the beat, it has this trap influence.”

Speaking about the making of her new record ‘Honeymoon’, Del Rey added: “I always want to take advantage of feeling inspired because you don’t feel that all the time. The jumping-off point was the end of the other one. I wasn’t feeling too tired, still feeling inspired like I could keep going.”

SEE MORE: Lana Del Rey: Her 10 Best Songs

Earlier this year it was reported that Del Rey had written several tracks for her new album, which she says will be “very different” to 2014 album ‘Ultraviolence’.

Lana Del Rey has reportedly recruited the services of producer Mark Ronson for the album, after The Black Keys’ Dan Auerbach confirmed that he won’t be working with the singer following their collaboration on ‘Ultraviolence’.

Meanwhile, Lana Del Rey will feature on The Weeknd’s new album, ‘Beauty Behind The Madness’.