Lana Del Rey features on Emile Haynie’s new song ‘Wait For Life’ – listen

Song taken from producer's forthcoming album 'We Fall'

Lana Del Rey has guested on Emile Haynie’s new song ‘Wait For Life’, which is taken from her forthcoming debut album ‘We Fall’.

The Grammy-winning producer and songwriter Haynie worked on Del Rey’s debut album ‘Born to Die’ in 2012. In the past, he has also worked with Kanye West, Bruno Mars and Eminem.

‘We Fall’, which is due for release on February 24 via Interscope, additionally features Sampha, Dev Hynes and Charlotte Gainsbourg on track ‘A Kiss Goodbye’, as well as other artists including Brian Wilson, Miike Snow’s Andrew Wyatt, Father John Misty, The xx’s Romy Madley Croft, The Zombie’s Colin Blunstone, Lykke Li, Julia Holter, Rufus Wainwright and others.

Meanwhile, Lana Del Rey revealed earlier this year that her third album will be called ‘Honeymoon’. It was reported that the singer has written nine tracks for the album already, which she says will be “very different” to last year’s ‘Ultraviolence’. It will also include a cover of the Nina Simone version of ‘Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood’. “It’s very different from the last one and similar to the first two, ‘Born to Die’ and ‘Paradise’,” the singer said. “I finished my last one in March and released it in June and I had a follow-up idea. It’s growing into something I really like. I’m kind of enjoying sinking into this more noirish feel for this one. It’s been good.”

The ‘We Fall’ tracklisting is as follows:

‘Falling Apart’ (feat. Andrew Wyatt and Brian Wilson)
‘Little Ballerina’ (feat. Rufus Wainwright)
‘Wait for Life’ (feat. Lana Del Rey)
‘Dirty World’
‘A Kiss Goodbye’ (feat. Charlotte Gainsbourg, Sampha, and Devonté Hynes)
‘Fool Me Too’ (feat. Nate Ruess)
‘Nobody Believes You’ (feat. Andrew Wyatt and Colin Blunstone)
‘Come Find Me’ (feat. Lykke Li and Romy Madley Croft)
‘Who to Blame’ (feat. Randy Newman)
‘Ballerina’s Reprise’ (feat. Father John Misty and Julia Holter)
‘The Other Side’