Lana Del Rey reveals ‘Ultraviolence’ bonus track ‘This Is Happiness’ – listen

Track will be exclusive to iTunes version of singer's new album

Lana Del Rey has revealed a bonus track from her forthcoming album ‘Ultraviolence’ – click below to listen.

The track, which is titled ‘This Is Happiness’, will be included on the iTunes version of the new LP. Yesterday, Del Rey revealed that she had planned to work with Lou Reed on the album before his death.

Speaking to the Guardian, the singer has said that the new album song ‘Brooklyn Baby’ had been written with the late frontman in mind and she had flown over to New York from her home in Los Angeles to meet him last year. “I took the red eye, touched down at 7am… and two minutes later he died,” she told The Guardian. Reed passed away on October 27, 2013. He was 71.

In the interview Del Rey also expressed dissatisfaction with her career, saying she didn’t enjoy the release of her debut single ‘Video Games’ and the media storm it kick-started. “I never felt any of the enjoyment. It was all bad, all of it,” said the singer, who released her debut album ‘Born To Die’ in 2012.

Lana Del Rey releases ‘Ultraviolence’ on Monday June 16. The ‘Ultraviolence’ tracklisting is:

‘Cruel World’
‘Shades Of Cool’
‘Brooklyn Baby’
‘West Coast’
‘Sad Girl’
‘Pretty When You Cry’
‘Money Power Glory’
‘Fucked My Way Up To The Top’
‘Old Money’
‘The Other Woman’
‘Black Beauty’ (Bonus track)
‘Guns And Roses’ (Bonus track)
‘Florida Kilos’ (Bonus track)