‘Later… With Jools Holland’ to return next week

Check out the line-up below

 Later… With Jools Holland will be returning to screens next week, as the seminal music show returns for its 52nd series.

The first live episode will take place from 10pm on Tuesday May 8 on BBC Two, featuring Snow Patrol performing songs from their long-awaited sixth album ‘Wildness‘. Joining them will be Shame showcasing tracks from their acclaimed debut ‘Songs Of Praise‘, soul singer Bettye Lavette, the returning Plan B, Tower of Power, and the rising singer-songwriter Jade Bird making her TV debut.

The following Friday will then see an extended hour-long version of the show with extra performances and interviews aired.


Watch Jade Bird perform in an NME Basement Session below

The following week welcomes back Later… veterans Manic Street Preachers to celebrate their new album ‘Resistance Is Futile‘, as well as performances from Ben Howard, Boy Azooga, Gwenno, Melissa Laveaux, and Ray LaMontagne.

Snow Patrol meanwhile, are about to kick off an Irish tour. Full dates are below and tickets are available here.

11 – Millennium Forum, Derry
12 – Opera House, Cork
14 – INEC, Killarney
15 – Olympia, Dublin
16 – Opera House, Wexford
18 – Leisureland, Galway
20 – Ulster Hall, Belfast

You May Like